

Meeting of the Chairpersons of COSAC

Draft Programme

22 – 23 JANUARY 2017 MALTA

Sunday, 22 January 2017			
15:00 – 19:00	Arrival of dele	Arrival of delegations and registration at the hotels	
		Meeting of the Presidential Troika of COSAC	
	17:15	Departure from hotels	
	18:00	Meeting of the Presidential Troika of COSAC <i>Venue:</i> The Xara Lodge, Triq il-Belt, Rabat	
	19:00	Departure for dinner	
19:00	Departure fro	om the hotels to dinner venue	
19:30		ed by Hon. Luciano Busuttil, <i>Chairman of the Foreign and</i>	
	Venue: Esplo	ra, Interactive Science Centre, Villa Bighi, Kalkara	
22:00	Return to the	hotels by bus	



Monday, 23 January 2017

07:45	Departure by bus to The Xara Lodge, Triq il-Belt, Rabat
08:30	Opening of the meeting Welcome address by Hon. Angelo Farrugia, <i>Speaker of the House of</i> <i>Representatives</i> Introductory remarks by Hon. Luciano Busuttil, <i>Chairman of the Foreign and</i> <i>European Affairs Committee</i> Adoption of the Agenda
09:00	Session I: Priorities of the Maltese Presidency of the Council of the European Union Keynote Speakers: Hon. Louis Grech, <i>Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for European Affairs</i> <i>and Implementation of the Electoral Manifesto</i> Hon. Edward Zammit Lewis, <i>Minister for Tourism</i> Debate
10:00	 Procedural issues and miscellaneous matters Briefing on the outcome of the meeting of the Presidential Troika of COSAC Draft agenda for the LVII COSAC Outline of the 27th Bi-annual Report of COSAC Letters received by the Presidency



10:45	Coffee Break
11:15	Session II: Discussion on the European Commission Work Programme 2017 Keynote Speaker: Mr Frans Timmermans, <i>First Vice President of the</i> <i>European Commission</i>
	Speaker: Ms Danuta Maria Hübner, <i>Chair of the Committee on Constitutional Affairs, European Parliament</i>
	Speaker: Mr Bastiaan van Apeldoorn, <i>Chairman of the Committee on European Affairs of the Dutch Senate</i>
	Debate
13:15	Closing remarks by Hon. Luciano Busuttil, <i>Chairman of the Foreign and European Affairs Committee</i>
13:30	Family Photo
	Lunch
15:00	Departure of delegations

